The ASTI has 18 regional committees, and each one elects a member to represent it on the Standing Committee. 

The Standing Committee looks after the business of the union when neither CEC nor Convention is in session. It consists of 23 members and includes the 18 regionally elected representatives, President, Vice-President, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary National Organiser, President Elect (from Annual Convention to July 31st), Immediate Past President (from August 1st to next Annual Convention). The Honorary National Organiser is elected by CEC.

For contact information for ASTI regions and branches contact ASTI Head Office.